Evaluations and Annual Awards – 2016-2017

Entries to the Annual Awards for the 2016-2017 season were due on Tuesday May 23, 2017.

Open submissions/ No theme
Both Digital and Print category entries were allowed.

All entries for this run were submitted through a new on line EVALUATIONS page and a new plug-in ruled the submissions process. Consult the evaluations regulations for the 2016-2017 for submission instructions. Note that there are several changes and the whole submission process is digitally managed on line.

The entries were judged by 3 judges based on in/out selection - no scores were awarded.

The Annual Awards were announced at the monthly General Meeting on June 6

Results for the run are presented in the files below:

Attached below is a gallery of pictures awarded with 1st, 2nd, 3rd and Honorable Mention for digital and prints.

Below is a list of all top pictures awarded.

  • PRINT OF THE YEAR - Factory Dancers - Rolly Astrom
  • Digital Image of the Year - Tallness - NJ Pradzynski
  • Digital Image Second Place - Edisto Island - John Pingree
  • Digital Image Third Place - Azure - John Poulsen
  • Joe Gaudet Award for Top Monochromatic Image - Moody Day with Bronwyn  - Rolly Astrom
  • Member’s Choice Award  - Tallness - NJ Pradzynski
  • Bill Warren Proficiency Award - Dan Cybulskie


  • Edisto Island - John Pingree
  • Sun to Shadow - Chuck Burdick
  • In the Spotlight – Jim Lait
  • Stay out! - Tom Stephens
  • Moody Day…with Bronwyn - Rolly Astrom
  • Upward - Monique Campbell
  • Water Tank - Frank Myers
  • Tallness -   NJ Pradzynski
  • Azure - John Poulsen
  • Twirl - John Pingree
  • Out in the Cold - Dennis Martin
  • The Outhouse - Lise Bennett